Icon: Video

Webinars

OLAW Online Seminars is a free series designed to help Institutional Animal Care and Use Committees (IACUCs) and Institutional Officials (IOs) explore their responsibilities in the oversight of PHS-funded research that involves the use of live vertebrate animals. The program is tailored to IACUC staff, IACUC members, IOs, veterinarians, compliance personnel, animal care staff, and others involved in animal programs at PHS-Assured institutions.

Participants are encouraged to send suggestions for future topics to olawdpe@mail.nih.gov.

Register for an Upcoming Webinar

To register, visit the webpage of the webinar and click on the registration link at the top of the page.

DateTitleSpeakers
March 21, 2024Agricultural Animal ResearchDebbie Cunningham, Louis DiVincenti, Susan B. Harper

 

About the Webinars

Schedule

Webinars are typically held quarterly on Thursdays starting at 1:00 PM Eastern time (12:00 PM Central, 11:00 AM Mountain, 10:00 AM Pacific) and ad hoc. Sign up for OLAW newsletters to be notified of upcoming events!

Format

Webinars typically include a presentation followed by questions. Participants are encouraged to submit questions in advance to olawdpe@mail.nih.gov. Live questions may be discussed as time allows.

Recordings

Webinars are recorded. The recordings with captions, transcripts, and slides are posted after the event and may be accessed by topic or date using the tabs located at the top of this page.

Participants of all webinars are subject to the OLAW Code of Conduct.

CE Credit

Please note that OLAW is unable to offer RACE or CPIA credit for webinars at this time. Attendees are encouraged to check with their individual licensing boards or accrediting associations for information about continuing education credit.

Content Questions: E-mail OLAW
Technical Issues: E-mail Webmaster